Information, advice and enrolment sessions

Enrolments for 2020-21

Our new academic year started on Monday 14 September 2020. Find out how you can book a course to gain a new skill or get a qualification with us.

Information, advice and enrolment sessions

Our experienced staff offer impartial information and advice to help you make decisions about your learning. You will also get information about additional learning and financial support that you may be entitled to. We also provide information on next-step progression routes including career development opportunities or other providers.

Free information and assessment sessions

If you want to do a qualification course, you will need to have an assessment before you can enrol. Assessment sessions are free. Please book your session in advance.

How to book an assessment

Please call 020 8496 2974 or email adult.learning@walthamforest.gov.uk to book a free assessment appointment.

Quick links to assessment dates

Up to top of page

Apprenticeships

Please visit our apprenticeships information and recruitment page. You can find out about our apprenticeship programmes by contacting:

Up to top of page

English and maths FREE courses for adults

These part-time courses help you improve your English and maths and gain a nationally recognised qualification – from beginners to GCSE.

Before you enrol, we need to assess your level of English or maths so we can tell which course is best for you. Read more about English and maths assessments and how to book a session

Up to top of page

English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) courses for adults

Our ESOL part-time courses help you to read, write, listen and speak in English. You can also gain a nationally recognised qualification. Our courses range from beginners to Level 2.

Before you can enrol on an ESOL course, we need to assess your level of English. Read more about ESOL assessments and how to book a session

Up to top of page

Hair and Beauty, Childcare, Health and Social Care and Employability (Jobs) assessment dates

When you book your session, our team will confirm the times, dates and locations. Assessment sessions will be during the weeks starting on the dates below.

  • Week starting 14 September 2020
  • Week starting 21 September 2020
  • Week starting 28 September 2020
  • Week starting 5 October 2020
  • Week starting 12 October 2020
  • Week starting 14 December 2020
  • Week starting 21 December 2020
  • Week starting 11 January 2021
  • Week starting 25 January 2021
  • Week starting 8 February 2021
  • Week starting 1 March 2021
  • Week starting 14 June 2021
  • Week starting 28 June 2021
  • Week starting 12 July 2021
  • Week starting 19 July 2021

Up to top of page

ICT, AAT (accounting) and Business assessment dates

When you book your session, our team will confirm the times and locations for the session dates below.
Most assessments will be online except for some ICT entry level courses.

September 2020

  • Thursday 3 September 2020
  • Monday 7 September 2020
  • Tuesday 8 September 2020 (in person and only for Entry level ICT courses)
  • Wednesday 9 September 2020
  • Thursday 10 September 2020 (in person and only for Entry level ICT courses)
  • Monday 14 September 2020
  • Tuesday 15 September 2020 (in person and only for Entry level ICT courses)
  • Wednesday 16 September 2020
  • Thursday 17 September 2020 (in person and only for Entry level ICT courses)
  • Tuesday 22 September 2020
  • Wednesday 23 September 2020 (in person and only for Entry level ICT courses)
  • Tuesday 29 September 2020
  • Wednesday 30 September 2020 (in person and only for Entry level ICT courses)

October to December 2020

  • Tuesday 6 October 2020
  • Wednesday 7 October 2020 (in person and only for Entry level ICT courses)
  • Tuesday 13 October 2020
  • Wednesday 14 October 2020 (in person and only for Entry level ICT courses)
  • Tuesday 20 October 2020
  • Wednesday 21 October 2020 (in person and only for Entry level ICT courses)
  • Tuesday 3 November 2020
  • Wednesday 4 November 2020 (in person and only for Entry level ICT courses)
  • Tuesday 1 December 2020
  • Wednesday 2 December 2020 (in person and only for Entry level ICT courses)

Up to top of page

Explore our 2020-21 prospectus and find your course today